Product Photography

bannana copynike

I have turned in two pictures. One of my photos is a banana sitting in a white background. My other photo is my black Hyperdunk Nike shoes. For that photo, I combined three different pictures of different angles to show different views of the shoe.

When I took the banana photo I wanted it to look like an advertisement. I wanted to make it look like you want to eat it. That banana doesn’t look too tasty though. I notice this photo looks cool because nothing is distracting in the background. The yellow in the banana draws your eye. The white background helps you focus on the object. My feelings when I took this photo were that I need to get this photo in rule of thirds or some type of composition. I also wanted to eat the banana, but I had to hold back and stay strong.

The picture of my banana is in rule of thirds. It attracts your eye immediately. It also attracts your eye easily because the background is solid white. The pictures of my shoes have composition also. The very left picture has leading lines because the Nike symbol. It leads you through the image. The very right picture is also leading lines. Composition has helped me a lot. I could’ve just took a picture of a banana straight on, but it would look uninteresting. The composition helps it look more professional and.

About phenominalkidinthemaking

Don't worry about it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment